A lace dress & Uncommon Goods

IMG_4433IMG_4440IMG_4441IMG_4443IMG_4446IMG_4438

Uncommon Goods harmony and balance necklace (c/o)–Uncommon Goods tiny seeds necklace (c/o)–lace dress (old)–Loren Hope Alex cuff (old)–Loren Hope Carrie bangleLoren Hope Clara braceletCambridge Satchel push lock bag (c/o Shopbop)–Aldo heels (old)

Photos by Rohini V

I’ve been noticing that delicate necklaces are making a comeback. I can’t lie: this dismays me a little bit. My unconditional love of statement jewelry generally overwhelms any desire to try something a wee bit more subtle.

Uncommon Goods changed that for me. I saw a fellow blogger, Shea Lennon, wearing some of their jewelry, and I was smitten. I reached out to the company and asked if they’d be interested in a collaboration. Lucky for me, they agreed! Uncommon Goods is well know for their jewelry (check it out here), but they also make really cute personalized gifts (like these pieces here). I honestly had a tough time deciding on which jewellry I wanted to feature because so much of it was beautiful. Check out some of their other necklaces here and you’ll see what I mean!

After digging a little deeper into the company, I discovered that they’re also a pretty amazing place. Their lowest paid worker starts at 50% above minimum wage (pretty unheard of), and they donate $1 of every purchase to a non-for-profit of your choice. A company that sells beautiful jewelry and is socially conscious is definitely a solid win in my books!

I also got this really cute candle from them, which smells amazing. Figured I should be prepared for our next power outage (Last time we were so, SO unprepared. We had to hang a tiny kinetic flashlight from the ceiling and wind it up every few minutes in order to keep even the tiniest stream of light in the house).

IMG_1134

Linkups on: The Pleated Poppy, Walking in Memphis in High Heels, Shopping My Closet, Sydney Fashion Hunter, The Mummy Chronicles, Pastries, Pumps, and Pi, High Latitude Style, Living in Color Style, Curly Crafty Mom & Doused in Pink, Daily Style FindsThe Mix, Red Closet Diary

101 thoughts on “A lace dress & Uncommon Goods

  1. I love statement necklaces too but the delicate ones are nice as well. I am loving your cream fit+flare lace dress. I am wearing a fit+flare lace dress on my blog today also, you should stop by. =)

    Happy Hump Day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

