Gingham blazer & green pants

IMG_1804IMG_1810IMG_1816IMG_1809

gingham blazer (also love this one)–Zara necklace (similar here)–Old Navy tee–JORD watch (c/o)-–Loren Hope Sarra cuff–-Loren Hope Alex cuff (sold out)-–Loren Hope Clara bracelet–J Crew pants (old)–Fossil bag (similar here)–Aldo shoes (similar here)

Photos by Rohini V

I love, love, love this gingham blazer paired with the forest green pants. Something about this colour combo just works for me! Even though I love pastels (I mean, LOVE), they often make me look a little bit washed out. I wear them anyway because of my undying affection for them, but deep, saturated colours are really where it’s at for me.

Linkups on: Style Diary by Osy, Happiness at Mid-Life, Jeans and a Teacup, Birdie Shoots, Threads for Thomas & Posh Classy Mom & Mom With Style, Lizzie in Lace, Rachel the Hat, Life by Joules, The Closet by Christie, Sheela Writes

75 thoughts on “Gingham blazer & green pants

  1. The loose-fitting blue t-shirt underneath looks like a great causal wardrobe basic ready for spring/summer!

    aglassofice.com
    x

    Like

  2. Love your post!!

    I am glad you enjoyed reading my recent posts.

    Thanks for the support and thoughtful words on my recent post, I deeply appreciate it!! Have a great weekend!!

    MyLyfeMyStory

    Like

  3. I also feel as though pastels make me look washed out but I haven’t given up on finding that perfect pastel yet. The one that works beautifully. That makes me look as fresh and rosy as a spring bloom. But enough about me. I want to talk about that blazer. How cool is a gingham blazer?? It’s so contradictory in how it’s terribly graphic yet immensely versatile 🙂 I’m also very much in love with that pop of blue bracelet adorning your wrist, gorgeous.

    My link-up is currently live, Alecz, and I’d love for you to come over and join in. To share this outfit with my readers. I know many of us are huge fans of not just gingham but also statement necklaces like that beauty you’ve got wrapped around the neck 🙂 I hope to see you there xoxo

    https://sheelagoh.com/2016/04/08/silence-a-link-up/

    Like

Leave a Reply

