Plaid pencil skirt

IMG_1600

IMG_1607IMG_1596IMG_1605IMG_1598

pink cardigan (similar here)–pearl necklace (also love this one)–Loren Hope Carly bracelet–Fossil watch (similar here)–plaid pencil skirt (also love this one)–Sole Society heels (also love these ones)

Photos by Rohini V

I wanted to pair this bold, dark plaid pencil skirt with a light colour in order to make it more suitable for spring. I’ve recently decided to challenge myself to make ANYTHING spring appropriate. I never buy clothing season by season; I choose pieces that I love and wear them year round. However, there are always a few pieces that I tend to wear only in summer, or only in winter. Today I thought, why? I’m going to challenge myself to wear typically wintery coloured pieces this spring and see what happens!

Linkups on: Shopping My Closet, Pleated Poppy, Walking in Memphis in High Heels, The Mummy Chronicles, Sydney Fashion Hunter, Pastries, Pumps, and Pi, Living in Color Style, Tucker Up, The Red Closet Diary, Curly Crafty Mom & Doused in Pink, Classy Yet Trendy, High Latitude Style, Daily Style Finds, The Mix, Elegance and Mommyhood

 

84 thoughts on “Plaid pencil skirt

  1. Tartan is most often associated with winter, true, though you’ve proved it’s perfect for spring too! Ah, there’s nothing a pretty pink cardigan can’t fix, right? 🙂

    Gabrielle | A Glass Of Ice
    x

    Like

  2. I never buy anything by season either! It’s all about what you like to wear. 🙂 And wearing winter items in spring/summer and vice versa is always a good idea in my book. 🙂 I love how you were able to transition this skirt into spring – it’s beautiful!

    ~Lindsey
    have-clothes-will-travel.com

    Like

  3. Great idea to try to get more wear out of your wardrobe! I have a few wool pieces that can only be worn in winter (when it might cold enough in Brisbane for wool) but the rest of the time I try wear things year-round as much as possible.

    I do seem more drawn to darker colours in the winter though, funny how that happens! 🙂

    Away From The Blue Blog

    Like

  4. Hey Alecz – love the look! A question for you – having followed your blog for awhile now, I’ve always wondered – what is that hallway/walkway/bridge looking area where you always pose? It’s a very interesting backdrop!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey Alecz – love the look! A question for you – having followed your blog for awhile now, I’ve always wondered – what is that hallway/walkway/bridge looking area where you always pose? It’s a very interesting backdrop!!

    Like

  6. That plaid skirt is gorgeous, and I think you totally made it work for spring with that pale pink cardigan! No reason why that skirt should hide in the closet this time of year 🙂

    Like

  7. Beautiful plaid skirt and it looks great with the blush cardi! I would never have thought to pair these colors together, but it looks great. I am also loving that bracelet!

    Carrie
    curlycraftymom.com

    Like

  8. The dark green and blue is one of my favorite color combos for plaid. I love how you’re challenging yourself to wear pieces in any season; definitely allows you to get more use out of certain items!

    Like

Leave a Reply

