Houndstooth skirt & mint cardigan

IMG_1401IMG_1416IMG_1414IMG_1410IMG_1404

mint cardigan (similar here)–necklace (similar here)–Sammydress skirt (c/o)–Fossil bag (old, similar here)–Loren Hope bracelet (also love this one)–Aldo heels (similar here)

Photos by Rohini V

I wore this skirt a little while ago, here, in a pretty dressy way. I decided to style it again in a more work appropriate manner. I can totally get away with wearing this to work, because I have a lot of free reign when it comes to my work outfits, as long as they’re professional. This is something that I really love about my job!

On a more random, but equally (not) important note, I had a massive craving for brownies this past week. I also desperately wanted to eat something healthy. I found this recipe online for brownies made of just bananas, almost butter, and cacao. So, I whipped up a batch and prepared to be amazed. In the end, I was more horrified than anything. They tasted absolutely nothing like brownies! Nothing. I can only believe that whoever came up with this recipe doesn’t remember what a normal brownie tastes like! I chalked this one up as a learning experience: brownies are pretty much irreplaceable in their original state of sugary deliciousness.

Linkups on: The Pleated Poppy, Shopping My Closet, Pastries, Pumps, and Pi, Walking in Memphis in High Heels, The Mummy Chronicles, Sydney Fashion Hunter, Classy Yet Trendy, The Red Closet Diary, Living in Colour Style, Tucker Up, Daily Style Finds, The Mix, High Latitude Style, Sheela Writes

121 thoughts on “Houndstooth skirt & mint cardigan

  1. I love this cardigan and skirt combo, it’s very pretty and that’s good you can be flexible with what you wear at work! Also, I remember when I tried a healthy ice cream, lol, it tasted like water haha. Some things are just irreplaceable you’re right.

    -Lily from With Love Lily Rose

    Like

  2. And I already thought you look divine in pencil skirts, here you are, ever so charming in not a pencil skirt GRIN I’m such a fan of graphic prints and the houndstooth motif is such a classic, bold graphic print. I heart.

    In other equally important news, I too was fooled several months back. In a desperate attempt to bake gluten, dairy and cocoa-free brownies, I tracked down a recipe from a popular GF/DF/Vegan food blogger, followed it to the letter and when baked, I tried one and gagged. What a letdown. Sigh. No one in my family wanted more post that initial bite. I had to throw the entire tray away. Sigh again.

    Anyway, speaking of divine looks, I’d love for you to share this outfit in my link-up, it’s now live, and I hope you’ll come over and join in? xoxo

    http://sheelagoh.com/2016/03/18/perfectly-flawed-a-link-up/

    Like

Leave a Reply

