Subtle pattern mixing

IMG_9777IMG_9783IMG_9786IMG_9787

IMG_9780

gingham shirt (similar here)–mint necklace (similar here)–blue mini skirt (similar here)–Loren Hope Clara bracelet (similar here)-–Daniel Wellington watch (c/o)–Loren Hope Carson bracelet–Loren Hope Alex cuff (sold out)–Coach bag (similar here)–Aldo heels (also love these ones)

Photos by Rohini V

I had a totally insane day. I was pulled in about 50 different directions even though there’s only one of me! On the plus side, it was an absolutely stunning, ridiculously warm day. The sun was shining, the birds were chirping. It was like something out of a novel. It’s days like this that make me wish I worked outside. I’d hate it 5 months of the year, and any rainy day, and any day that was too hot/cold…ok, outdoor work probably would’t be my thing. But I’d love it on those rare perfect days!

I did my little belt-over-the-shirt trick again today. I’m slowing coming around and really starting to like it. The only issue is that you have to fix it ALL THE TIME. If you put your arms in the air for a second, the whole things is all baggy and ruined.

Linkups on: the Pleated Poppy, Pastries, Pumps, and Pi, Sydney Fashion Hunter, Shopping My Closet, The Mummy Chronicles, Living on Cloud Nine, Living in Colour Style, The Mix, High Latitude Style, Daily Style Finds, Curly Crafty Mom & Doused in Pink, The Red Closet Diary

 

100 thoughts on “Subtle pattern mixing

Leave a Reply

