Floral

IMG_0384IMG_0394IMG_0393IMG_0397

Old Navy cardigan (similar here)–Zara necklace (love this one)–floral blouse (love this one)–Loren Hope Alex cuff (similar here)–Loren Hope Clara bracelet (similar here)–Daniel Wellington watch (c/o)–Fossil bag (similar here)–orange skirt (similar here)–Sole Society heels (similar here)

Photos by Rohini V

One of the major downsides of having a new house is all of the incredibly bare space. I’m talking bare, like not even a single window covering. It’s been a painful, expensive process slowing filling the place. We chose the essentials first (like drapes…the neighbours really don’t need to be seeing me crazily dancing around the kitchen at dinner time because I’m so excited to eat…), but have recently been adding in some fun things. Like a cute little reading lamp for my favourite chair! We picked one up from Ikea today. Andddd it makes an annoying buzzing noise whenever it’s turned on. It’s it frustrating when you buy something and there’s instantly something wrong with it? I’m just impatient to finally read in my giant comfy chair!

I’ve noticed that it can sometimes be tough to find work appropriate shirts that don’t cost a fortune. Shein asked me to compile a wish list, and I found a few surprisingly amazing shirts. They recently gifted me #4, and I’m excited for it to get here so that I can try it out!

PicMonkey Collage

onetwothreefourfive

 Linkups on: Threads for Thomas & Posh Classy Mom & Mom With Style, Happiness at Mid-Life, Upbeat Soles, Rachel the Hat, Lizzie in Lace

105 thoughts on “Floral

  1. I know what you mean–we’re trying to fill the empty space in our new house too, and it’s taking forever! I love this look, the print of your top is so pretty, especially with that necklace!

    Like

  2. I remember we had those paper shades for a few weeks when we bought our brand new house and had to decide what type of window treatment to buy. I adore the necklace and the pretty colors of this outfit.

    Thank you for being a part of TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you soon!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

