Navy blazer & blush pants

IMG_0372IMG_0376IMG_0383

IMG_0378

navy blazer (similar here)–necklace (also love this one)–American Eagle tee (simlilar here)–Loren Hope Alex cuff (similar here)–Loren Hope Clara bracelet (similar here)–JORD watch (c/0)–Coach bag (similar here)–Gap khakis (similar here)–Aldo shoes (similar here)

Photos by Rohini V

I have some bad news, guys. This past weekend, I attempted to hem that dress (the one that I wore here). I’m not sure exactly what went wrong, but something sure did! It’s currently sitting in my closet an uneven, slightly too short mess. But, don’t despair. I’m going to take out the stitches and try again this weekend. It shouldn’t take me too long, especially considering the fact that I used GIANT stitches….(apparently a terrible, terrible decision when working with super thick fabric, but also the fastest way to get it done. I’m not the most patient person in the world…)

Furthermore, it’s currently the snow-apocalypse right now. Just when we were starting to hope for spring, this storm rolled in and shattered everyone’s dreams in a dramatic fashion. I’ve been bundled up pretty tightly all day!

Linkups on: Walking in Memphis in High Heels, Pleated Poppy, Pastries, Pumps, and Pi, The Mummy Chronicles , Sydney Fashion Hunter, Shopping My Closet, Classy Yet Trendy, Elegance and Mommyhood, Living on Cloud Nine, Garay Treasures, Tucker Up, High Latitude Style, Daily Style Finds, the Mix, Elegance and Mommyhood

 

115 thoughts on “Navy blazer & blush pants

  1. Oh no, that’s a bummer about the dress! Glad it’s fixable though. I love this color combination and all your pretty jewelry–you have such a great jewelry collection! Stay warm! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

