Turtleneck dress

IMG_2224IMG_2229IMG_2232IMG_2233

Shein dress (c/o)–Loren Hope Alex cuff (similar here)–Loren Hope Clara bracelet (similar here)–Loren Hope Carson bracelet–Loren Hope bracelet (sold out)–Aldo clutch (similar here)–Aldo heels (also love these ones)

Photos by Rohini V

This turtleneck dress from Shein is way better quality than I was expecting it to be. The fabric is thick, the dress is incredibly warm, and there were no pulls at all in the knitting. That being said, this dress is also way, way too long for me, which made it feel pretty stuffy and un-fun (not a word, but I’m using it because it works in this context!).

I’ve been looking for a turtleneck dress for ages because I’ve been seeing them everywhere and they always look so classy! I do not look overly classy in this dress as it stands, but I think I can fix it. I’m going to try hemming it a little bit today. On my own. Which is frightening and may potentially unravel the entire dress.

However, this dress is under $17, so it’s definitely worth the risk!

Linkups on: Still Being Molly, Pink Sole, Fizz and Frosting, Elegantly Fashionable, More Pieces of Me & Sincerely Jenna Marie, Michelle’s Paige & Northwest Blonde & Cubicle Chic, I do deClaire, Two Peas in a Blog, Elegantly Dressed and Stylish, Mahogany Closet

119 thoughts on “Turtleneck dress

  1. What a beautiful sweater dress and the belt is perfect with it. I actually love the midi length of it but I know you prefer shorter hemlines. Love and want all of your Loren Hope bracelets.

    Welcome by and link up with me today. Thank You.

    Like

Leave a Reply

