Pink & burgundy

_MG_4052_MG_4058_MG_4061

_MG_4055

pink top (similar here)–Zara necklace (also love this one)–Fossil bag (old, similar here)–burgundy pencil skirt (similar here)–Michael Kors watch (also love this one)–Loren Hope Alex cuff (similar here)–Sole Society heels (also love these ones)

Photos by Rohini V

I’ve realized something about my style: I always tend to go for bold, plain colours and stick them together. Patterns are something that I think I love, but I honestly don’t wear them often. Although I do think that it’s incredibly important to feel comfortable and confident in whatever you wear, I also believe that pushing your limits a little bit is a good thing. It can often lead to these crazy revelations where you realize that you love something you’ve always thought was terrible. So, all of this being said, I think I need to start adding some more patterns into my wardrobe, sometimes, just to spice things up a little! Goal set.

Linkups on: Happiness at Mid-Life, Birdie Shoots, Threads for Thomas & Posh Classy Mom & Mom With Style, Jeans and a Teacup, Rachel the Hat, Sheela Writes, Lizzie In Lace

 

108 thoughts on “Pink & burgundy

  1. Oh I think when you wear patterns you wear them beautifully. I adore that burgundy skirt and that stunning royal blue statement necklace which matches that gorgeous bracelet perfectly, too.

    Like

  2. I think I am the opposite with more prints and patterns in my closet than solids. I have such a tough time with color pairings. Love the blush & burgundy together.

    Thank you for being a part of TBT Fashion link up and hope to see you soon!

    Alice
    http://www.happinessatmidlife.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

