Pleated cream skirt

_MG_4042_MG_4048_MG_4050

_MG_4045

Old Navy cardigan (similar here)–Fossil bag (old, similar here)–Michael Kors watch (similar here)–Loren Hope Alex cuff (also love this one)–pleated skirt (also love this one)–Sole Society heels (also love these ones)

Photos by Rohini V

Today was a glorious day. Today, I won a coffee on Tim Horton’s roll up the rim contest! I’ve been really down in the dumps lately and convinced that the whole thing is a fraud because I’ve only won once out of a zillion times. Apparently the odds are 1 in 6, but I think they might actually be lower than that (or, I just have ridiculously terrible luck). Anyway, I’m unnaturally excited about it and will definitely get an XL coffee tomorrow, even though it’s guaranteed to have me on the ceiling all day!

This pleated skirt has been sitting in my closet for ages (disclaimer: I actually have it in black as well. I always buy things in twos if I like them. Bad habit.). It’s an adorable little thing, and I have no idea why I don’t wear it more often! I did my handy dandy ‘belt over the sweater’ look to give me a waistline, and it definitely saved me from looking like a totem pole.

Linkups on: Shopping My Closet, Sydney Fashion Hunter, Pastries, Pumps, and Pi, The Mummy Chronicles, The Pleated Poppy, Walking in Memphis in High Heels, Classy Yet Trendy, Garay Treasures, Tucker Up, High Latitude Style, Living in Colour Style, The Mix, Daily Style Finds, Curly Crafty Mom & Doused in Pink

123 thoughts on “Pleated cream skirt

Leave a Reply

