Polka dots for work

_MG_6666_MG_6671_MG_6673_MG_6677

mint top (similar here)–Fossil bag (old, similar here)–Loren Hope Sarra cuff–Loren Hope Alex cuff (similar here)–Michael Kors watch (similar here)–polka dot skirt (similar here)–Aldo heels (also love these ones)

Photos by Rohini V

I’m pretty excited because it’s Family Day in Canada and we’re off work! I’m planning on attempting some paint chip art. We just bought our first house back in April and have a tonne of empty wall space. I though that it would be a piece of cake to fill it all–I was totally wrong. Nice art is SO expensive! This paint chip art will hopefully serve two purposes (if it turns out, that is):

1) it will fill up a small chunk of our massive empty walls
2) it will satiate my crazy need to craft, a need that just hit me about 5 days ago, completely out of the blue and much to my surprise

This polka dot skirt really creates a perfect work outfit for anyone who can dress a little bit more on the adventurous side. As an aside, I noticed recently that I only have one classic black skirt in my closet. This is probably the next closest thing, and it’s clearly not a classic black skirt. I just gravitate immediately to anything with colour and/or pattern!

Linkups on: Still Being Molly, Pink Sole, Sincerely Jenna Marie & More Pieces of Me, Fizz and Frosting, Michelle’s Paige & Northwest Blonde, Elegantly Dressed and Stylish, I do deClaire, Two Peas in a Blog, Whitney Nic James

131 thoughts on “Polka dots for work

  1. Every country should have family day. I gravitate towards color and print too. I own an identical skirt. I love yours with the mint peplum top.

    Good luck with the home projects!

    Like

Leave a Reply

