Moddlinc necklace & faux leather pencil skirt

IMG_1363IMG_1360IMG_1356IMG_1359IMG_1362

Gap plaid shirt (similar here)–Sid Kassidy necklace (c/o Moddlinc)–JOA faux leather skirt (c/o Shopbop, similar here)–Loren Hope Carly bracelet–Fossil watch (similar here)–Fossil bag (old, similar here)–Aldo heels (also love these ones)

Photos by Rohini V

I had the privilege of working with Moddlinc once before, in this post. I chose a super cool gold rope necklace, and I LOVED it. Needless to say, I was thrilled when they asked me if I’d like to work with them again!

Quick background on the company: Moddlinc brings together unique pieces of jewellery from various designers, so you can browse them all in one place. I chose this necklace from designer Sid Kassidy (first of all, read her About page. It’s amazing). I love how simple it is, but with a bit on an edgy touch. I can definitely see myself wearing this with a tonne of outfits. It’s sterling silver too, which means it won’t ever turn my neck green! All in all, this is a stellar little necklace. Highly recommend checking it out!

(I’m not sure if anyone else every has this issue, but whenever I wear jewellery that isn’t real gold of silver, my skin reacts to it by turning just a tiny bit green. Am I super weird?)

Linkups on: Style Nudge, Fizz and Frosting, More Pieces of Me & Sincerely Jenna Marie, Pink Sole, Northwest Blonde & Michelle’s Paige, Still Being Molly, Mahogany Closet, Elegantly Dressed and Stylish, I do deClaire, Garay Treasures, Walking in Memphis in High Heels, Two Peas in a Blog

 

 

120 thoughts on “Moddlinc necklace & faux leather pencil skirt

  1. That is the Black Midi Pencil Skirt of my dreams. I want a leather Black Pencil Skirt badly. Love yours. And the soft blues of the shirt make it the perfect plaid shirt. I also love love all the jewelry in this outfit. The necklace is dainty yet a little edgy and makes a statement and I love your watch and bracelet. This is your best outfit of 2016 thus far!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

