Houndstooth Skirt

IMG_1417IMG_1425IMG_1426IMG_1422

pink blouse (old)–Sammydress skirt (c/o)–Fossil bag (old, similar here)–Loren Hope bracelet (also love this one)–Aldo heels (similar here)

Photos by Rohini V

How sweet is this houndstooth skirt! Not gonna lie: I’m kind of smitten. I worked with Sammy Dress for this post, an online store that sells really affordable, trendy clothing. When I say really affordable, I mean it. This skirt is currently under $10!

I was a little hesitant about this skirt (I mean, how great can a skirt really be for under $10?), and was really pleasantly surprised! The quality is pretty darn good, and the bold pattern is SO fun. This is a real statement piece.

I had to pair it with this pink blouse because you guys all loved it so much in my last post!

Linkups on: The Pleated Poppy, The Mummy Chronicles, Pastries, Pumps, and Pi, Shopping My Closet, Book of Leisure, Sydney Fashion Hunter, Classy Yet Trendy, Tucker Up, Living in Colour Style, Daily Style Finds, High Latitude Style, Doused in Pink & Curly Crafty Mom

97 thoughts on “Houndstooth Skirt

  1. Hi there, I really need your help! My Youtube channel is a project for University and my grade for the course depends on how much engagement the videos/channel has. It would mean the world to me if you could check it out, leave some comments/likes and if you like what you see, please subscribe (I need 250 subscribers by Friday, eek!). I would of course return the favor! Thank you from the bottom of my heart in advance!
    Channel link: https://www.youtube.com/c/wingsforliberty

    Like

  2. Ohhh you know I love midi skirts! This black and white print is so fun too. Love it with the red. My husband graduated from the University of Alabama (red and white colors), and they all wear houndstooth. This would be the perfect game outfit!

    Amy Ann
    Straight A Style

    Like

  3. Thanks for linking up to Top of the World Style. Each week I am really impressed how you made this passenger bridge a signature for your blog and how ell it fits with the work outfit mission of your blog. Great outfit as usual. Really a goto place for young women of your age.

    Like

Leave a Reply

