Blogger collaboration: what to wear for New Years

NY Eve Collage (1)

NY Eve Collage Closeup (1)

I was fortunate enough to collaborate with some awesome bloggers today to show you a few different New Years looks! I love how different all of our outfit ideas were. Be sure to check them out:

One–Linda @ A Labour of Life
Two–Emily @ Darling Dearest
Three–Ada @ Elegance and Mommyhood
Four–Monica @ Jersey Girl Texan Heart
Five–Alecz (me!)
Six–Jessica @ Bedknobs and Baubles
And a few more of mine:
IMG_9942IMG_9936IMG_9937IMG_9944
Daniel leather jacket (similar here)–white tank–All Saints skirt (similar here)–Aldo clutch–Aldo boots (similar here)
Photos by Rohini V
This skirt is painfully short, but adding the tights made it a tad bit more acceptable (well, for a New Years outfit anyway). What can I say, I’m loving the sparkle during the holidays!
99 thoughts on “Blogger collaboration: what to wear for New Years

  1. Thank you for being part of this collaboration Alecz, I loved the sparkly, dressy yet laid-back outfit you chose. This is my favorite sparkly mini skirt you have shown so far. Love all the gold stripes which stand out even more against the black opaque tights. You have a great collection of sparkly little skirts. That blush moto jacket is stunning. Loved seeing everyone’s looks.

    Enjoy today! Ada. =)

    Like

  2. Painfully short though it may be, that mini is showing that you’ve got some pins, Alecz!!! Happy 2016 in advance 🙂

    p/s I love the story behind Aleczandra, so sweet!! I was named after a popular Bollywood actress of the time my mum swears my dad was infatuated with GRIN

    Like

  3. I love your sequin mini skirt, it’s beautiful and I agree you definitely don’t need anything super long for a NYE party! You’ll be up dancing all night anyway 🙂

    Your jacket is my favourite piece in the outfit though – love the pastel pink colour! 🙂

    Hope you had a merry Christmas!

    Away From The Blue Blog

    Like

  4. This is a GORGEOUS outfit for NYE!! That skirt is perfectly glam…and the leather jacket is spot on. I actually almost bought that jacket in the spring, but it wasn’t on sale…and I couldn’t justify paying full price. It looks fantastic on you!

    Jackie
    Something About That

    Like

Leave a Reply

