The sparkle skirt: casual New Years outfit

IMG_9979IMG_9984IMG_9986IMG_9982

Gap chambray shirt (similar here)–All Saints skirt (also love this one)–gold clutch (similar here)–Aldo heels (also love these ones)

Photos by Rohini V

I decided to spice things up a bit on the blog and feature some of my sparkly skirts. I have an embarrassing number of these, and I hardly ever have a chance to wear them! Well, opportunity knocks with New Years approaching, and I’m definitely going for it. Stay tuned for more New Years looks coming up!

I’m happy to be offering you guys a giveaway from No Nonsense today. Tights are something that I wear on a daily basis, and they sell some pretty great (and amazingly priced) options.

No Nonsense will be giving away a few pairs of boot socks to lucky winners! Enter here:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Linkups on: Pink Sole, Still Being Molly, Northwest Blonde & Michelle’s Paige, More Pieces of Me & Sincerely Jenna Marie, Fizz and Frosting, Style Nudge, Whitney Nic James, I do deClaire, Two Peas in a Blog, Garay Treasures

90 thoughts on “The sparkle skirt: casual New Years outfit

  1. Many years ago I wore a similar sequined mini to a New Year’s Eve party. I think I own another similar mini now. Yours is gorgeous. Looking forward to all of your NY Eve outfits.

    Oh and I gotta enter this giveaway since I love tights.

    Like

  2. What a fabulous skirt. I love all the light it picks up from natural light but I can only imagine how it will sparkles with the flash of camera lights. I’m so jealous. I’m 5’10 and if this skirt is micro mini on you it would look like a belt on me. I’d look very tacky & cheap to say the least. I’ll have to live vicariously through you.

    http://www.stylegonerogue.com

    Like

    1. Hahaha it is a really short one! That’s why I don’t wear it often. Only for special occasions, and ones where I won’t be doing much except for standing/sitting! Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

