This is not a winter outfit & giveaway

_MG_9600

_MG_9604 _MG_9605 _MG_9599blouse (old)–necklace (old, also love this one)–skirt (old, similar here)–Michael Kors watch (old, similar here)–Coach bag (0ld, similar here)–Aldo heels (old, also love these ones)

Photos by Rohini V

I have to admit: this is not a winter outfit. I took this photo a while ago forgot about it, and then realized that it needed to be posted! This is one of my rare neutral looks and, I’m going to be honest, it kind of killed me a little inside to wear it. I like how the whole thing turned out, but I can’t stand that there’s so little colour! I think I’m going to add a wine coloured blazer to winterize/colourize this look.

To add some wintery warm fuzziness to this post, I’ve partnered with OASAP to offer you guys a $30 credit giveaway! Enter here:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Here are some of the standout pieces, in my opinion. I can’t get over all of the plaid coats. I’m in love.

PicMonkey Collage2

starting from top left:

onetwothreefourfivesixseveneightnine

Linkups on: Happiness at Mid-Life, Birdie Shoots, Lizzie in Lace, Rachel the Hat, Jeans and a Teacup, Colour and Grace, Fashionista Momma

94 thoughts on “This is not a winter outfit & giveaway

  1. I like this look very much! Although there isn’t a bright colored piece, you combined all the pieces perfectly and look very pretty. The top is so cute! I love the combination of brown, white, and yellow! A wine colored blazer will be a perfect addition to this outfit. Have a great weekend, Alecz!

    Danielle
    http://www.spring2spring.com

    Like

  2. A wine colored blazer would be a gorgeous way to winterize this look! I think it’s adorable as is though. Loving that navy plaid skirt you picked! So many great plaid pieces!

    Like

  3. At first glance, I thought the title said “this is not a winner outfit” and I was going to say that it totally is a winner because brown and khaki or tan always look great and neutrals are always winners. I absolutely love your watch and necklace. Thanks for a great giveaway, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

