Neon yellow & grey pencil skirt

_MG_9592_MG_9593 _MG_9595

_MG_9588

Old Navy neon tee (old, similar here)–necklace (old, similar here)–Fossil bag (old, similar here)–J Crew pencil skirt (old, also love this one)–Sole Society heels (old, similar here)

Photos by Rohini V

I love neon, but sometimes struggle to make it work appropriate because of how crazy bold it is. I added this classic pencil skirt to tone it down a notch. Keep in mind, I work in a very ‘business casual’ environment, so I’m able to pull off an outfit like this in the workplace!

Linkups on: Lizzie in Lace, High Latitude Style, Jeans and a Teacup & Adri Lately, Birdie Shoots, The Closet by ChristieRachel the Hat, Fashionista Momma & Fab Gab Blog , Penniless Socialite

94 thoughts on “Neon yellow & grey pencil skirt

  1. Hey dear,
    I really like your posts and you have great pictures. Would you like to support each other and follow me on my social medias?(Google +, Facebook, Instagram. GFC, Bloglovin). I would do the same. That would be so cool, and I hope we stay in touch. 🙂 Sorry if I disturbed you with my comment!

    P.S: Would you do me a very big favor and vote for me? I would be so grateful if you do this for me. Just click on the link, go to bottom of the page and choose „Hipster Style“. You can win a voucher. 🙂
    http://www.bonprix.de/mode-mehr/stilrichtungen/#.VleGVIuZgfH

    Greetings, Sophia xx
    http://www.sophias-fashion.de

    FACEBOOK l BLOGLOVIN l MY SHOP l INSTAGRAM

    Like

  2. I think toned down neon can work for an office. I have a similar neon v-neck tee but mine is ombre. Your necklace and tee are meant to be! Hey that rhymed! LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

