Pink gingham & red pencil skirt & INSTAGRAM!

_MG_4774 _MG_4771 _MG_4766 _MG_4773

Gap shirt (old, similar here)–red skirt (old, also love this one)–Happiness Boutique necklace (old, similar here)–Loren Hope Sarra cuff–Loren Hope Clara bracelet (old, similar here)–Michael Kors watch (old, similar here)–Coach bag (old, similar here)–Aldo heels (old, similar here)

Photos by Rohini V

You’re going to notice something: these photos were not taken in my usual spot! It was too busy in that hallway today, so we had to move around. I was honestly so thrown off because there wasn’t a railing for me to lean on at this location. It was a bit pathetic! Confession: I feel very uncomfortable being photographed, so when things are changed, I don’t do well. You’ll notice that the first and last photo are literally almost the same. I was so awkward that I couldn’t think of any other pose to do!

Anyway, on another slightly embarrassing note, I recently got my FIRST smartphone. And, I didn’t even buy it–my younger sister passed it down to me. I do have to say that I’m in love. This phone can just do so much stuff, and it’s a bit overwhelming!

I decided to start my first INSTAGRAM account! You can follow me forsevenseasons. Right now it’s really lame and consists mainly of photos of my parent’s cats. But I think I’m going to have a lot of fun with it going forward!

Linkups on: Classy Yet Trendy, Shopping My Closet, The Mummy Chronicles, Walking in Memphis in High Heels, The Pleated Poppy, Doused in Pink & Curly Crafty Mom, High Latitude Style, Tucker Up, Book of Leisure

96 thoughts on “Pink gingham & red pencil skirt & INSTAGRAM!

  1. I did notice the different location. You don’t look awkward though. Yes for getting an Instragram. I think I will get one soon before 2015 is over lol. How cute are your skirt and necklace. Love all the hand jewelry and the bag, too. I love red paired with pink, especially light pink. =)

    Have a great day! Ada. =)

    Like

  2. Love the outfit so much! And I hear ya, when a spot that I like is too busy for me to be photographed I don’t do well either. I love blogging, but the whole “just me” posing thing is somewhat uncomfortable always. I’ll look for you on IG, but if you beat me to it my handle is @demurelaurenblair. I only got my first smart phone 3 years ago haha. Welcome to the club…xo!
    Lauren-Blair
    http://www.prefertobedemure.com

    Like

  3. you look gorgeous and you can’t tell that you were thrown off by being in another area for your pics! you look awesome there, too! keep on smiling, pretty lady!

    Like

Leave a Reply

