SheIn dress Review

_MG_4034 _MG_4037 _MG_4035

SheIn dress (c/co)–statement necklace (old, also love this one)–Fossil Sydney crossbody bag (old, similar here)–Aldo heels (old, similar here)

Photos by Rohini V

I’ve been seeing SheIn everywhere on blogs lately, and I must admit that I was intrigued. I was (and still am) in LOVE with the dress that Laura from I do deClaire wore here! When they reached out and asked me to collaborate with them, I was pretty excited to give them a try!

I was immediately a little bit disappointed because they didn’t give me free range to choose anything that I wanted (I was literally going to choose that dress!). Instead, I was given a few pages of clothing to choose from, and had a hard time finding something that fit the style of my blog. I finally came across this dress, which looked pretty cool. It definitely doesn’t fall into the ‘business casual’ category, but it seemed like a neat piece to try. I’m not going to lie: when it arrived I was a quite surprised by the fabric. It had a sheen on it and seemed more like a dress suitable for clubbing than my blog! It’s also VERY backless, and basically fell off of my torso. Regardless, I tried it on a styled it. I’m not in love with this outfit. It really isn’t my style. But, I can’t blame SheIn for that! For the price range, the quality is quite good, and the customer services was amazing. I just chose the wrong piece for myself!

They have SO MANY cool pieces, like this skirt, this coat, and this dress. I really wish I’d had a chance to style something like these!

Linkups on: Pastries, Pumps, and Pi, Walking in Memphis in High Heels, Classy Yet Trendy, The Mummy Chronicles, The Pleated Poppy, Sydney Fashion Hunter, Shopping My Closet, High Latitude Style, Tucker Up, Colour and Grace, Book of Leisure, Doused in Pink & Curly Crafty Mom, Penniless Socialite, Sydney Fashion Hunter

104 thoughts on “SheIn dress Review

Leave a Reply

