JORD watch & polka dots

For this post, I had the privilege of working with JORD watches. I’ve seen these on quite a few bloggers and I absolutely fell in love with them. All of their watches are made from wood and have a beautiful, natural look, while also being incredibly classy.

I chose the Cora Maple & Silver watch, as I wanted something simple. The watch arrived in a lovely wooden box, and I was immediately struck by how pretty it was! IMG_0475

It also included a slew of other things, like a cleaning cloth, the extra links, and instructions about how to change the time of the watch.

IMG_0476

I immediately put the watch on and LOVED IT. After staring at it for about 10 minutes, I realized that I couldn’t for the life of my figure out where the battery was. After checking the website again, I discovered that it’s a kinetic watch, meaning that it the movement of your arm charges it and no battery is necessary! My watches always seem to run out of battery at an incredibly quick rate, so this is a huge plus for me.

I decided to let this watch stand alone in this outfit and chose not to wear any of my favourite bracelets. I’m glad that I did: the watch is just beautiful and really needs no accessorizing. I’ll definitely be wearing this many, many more times (so, prepare yourselves to see more of it on the blog!). Also, definitely check them out if you’re in the market for a sleek, cool watch.

_MG_1524 _MG_1530 _MG_1533

polka dot blouse (old)–necklace (old, also love this one)–J Crew skirt (old, also love this one)–JORD watch (c/o)–Coach bag (old, similar here)–Aldo heels (old, also love these ones)

Photos by Rohini V

Linkups on: The Mummy Chronicles, Walking in Memphis in High Heels, Sydney Fashion Hunter, Shopping my Closet, Classy Yet Trendy, Two Peas in a Blog, The View is Beautiful, Colour and Grace, Doused in Pink, Living in Colour Style & Stylin in St Louis, Tucker Up, High Latitude Style & Sweet Bananie

Wood Watches by JORD
//www.woodwatches.com/widget/forsevenseasons

102 thoughts on “JORD watch & polka dots

Leave a Reply

