Irresistible Me Hair Extensions

So, something exciting happened: Irresistible Me reached out and asked me to review their hair extensions. My gut reaction was to refuse, because I have literally never worn these things, and I had NO idea what to do with them. However, I decided to give them a go because…why not?

I chose the Royal Ash Blonde colour because it looked like the closest match for my hair. When it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised. The packaging was beautiful, the extensions arrived completely tangle free, and the colour was almost spot on!

IMG_0467IMG_0469

Let me tell you, my friend and I had THE MOST fun with these hair extensions! They are incredibly long, soft, thick, and easy to clip into your hair.

IMG_0558IMG_0481

For those of you who don’t know, my hair is usually this long:

IMG_4155

With the extensions, here’s the end results, with zero styling:

IMG_0507

INSANLEY LONG! And SO thick. I felt like a total rock star.
Here they are from the back and in a ponytail:

IMG_0498IMG_0530

Then, we curled them, and I think I liked them the best this way:

IMG_0535

The wild part is that my friend tried them too, and she was a very different hair colour than I do. Crazy enough, they looked great on her too:

IMG_0567

Overall, I was very impressed with these hair extensions. I did not expect to have as much fun wearing them as I did, and I also didn’t expect them to feel and look so good. The colour is incredibly versatile, which is great because it will match a wide variety of hair colours. If you’re in the market for hair extensions, definitely check out Irresistible Me!

Linkups on: Style Diary by Osy, Happiness at Mid-Life, Mix Match Fashion, The Closet by Christie, Lizzie in Lace, Penniless Socialite, Jeans and a Teacup, Fashionista Momma

78 thoughts on “Irresistible Me Hair Extensions

      1. Are you going to try and wear them more often? My hair is in need of a stylist and I will wear them when the weather is cooler< too warm now for all that hair xx

        Like

      2. I think so! To be honest, I usually don’t spend much time on my hair. So I probably won’t wear them very often haha. But for special occasions, sure!

        Like

  1. So fun! You look fabulous in all the ways you styled them, although I am also partial to the curls. I was really interested to see your results and your general experience because I will be trying these, too. Should be interesting to say the least… 🙂

    Jennie – A Pocketful of Polka Dots
    Come join me for the Fabulous Friday Link-Up!

    Like

  2. They look great on you and your friend! 🙂 I have a girlfriend who had hair extensions – she would only ever put them in for a night out, all other times she rocked her short hair, so I can see that these would easily become a special occasion thing for you too 🙂

    Away From The Blue Blog

    Like

  3. Oh my gosh, I wasn’t expecting them to look SO good – you massively suit long hair. I love your style suggestion of wrapping hair around where the bobble is placed, I should definitely try that with my hair soon 🙂 Beautiful!

    Gabrielle | A Glass Of Ice
    x

    Like

  4. Holy cow! These look awesome! Having my hair short now, I sometimes wish it was long so I could braid it, etc. Maybe extensions are something I should look into!

    michellespaige.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

