Smile Brilliant Teeth Whitening

As you guys know, I hardly ever (actually….never) do posts about anything other than clothes or accessories. BUT, this post is the exception to the rule! I was contacted by Smile Brilliant after having seen a whole bunch of other bloggers using their product (like Jessica over at Jeans and a Teacup and another lovely Jess over at Elegantly Dressed and Stylish). Other bloggers seemed to have wonderful experiences with the company and the product, and I was curious.

I’ve tried a few teeth whitening products in the past and NEVER had any luck. Like, not even the slightest bit of colour change. I even considered professional teeth whitening when I was a bit younger, because I seriously thought that my only hope was to spend a $500+ if I wanted results. I also have strangely shaped little teeth, which didn’t help my cause.

Well, Smile Brilliant proved me to be pleasantly wrong. They offer custom fitted trays for teeth whitening for about $120. These trays really make a difference when you’re teeth whitening, because they allow the gel to mould to your teeth. The package arrived really, really quickly, and looked like this: IMG_0442

It included :
– custom fitted whitening trays with a carrying case
– detailed instructions about how to use the product (which I actually found quite useful)
– 3 whitening gel syringes
– impression material for making molds of your teeth
– prepaid envelope to mail back impressions
– 2 year whitening tray replacement warranty

Step one in the process is to actually make the impressions for your custom tray. You just have to line the blue trays with the impression material and bite down. I did it in the most classy manner, clearly: IMG_0447 Then, you mail the impressions back to Smile Brilliant in the pre-paid envelope. Wait a few days and, ta DA: the custom trays arrive.IMG_0462 Then, it’s just a matter of lining the trays with, first, the whitening gel, and keeping them in for 30 minutes to 2 hours. I only kept them in for about 1 hour, just to be safe. After whitening, you use the desensitizing gel for about 15 minutes, just to help eliminate any tooth sensitivity. I had none throughout the entire process. I found the trays to be pretty comfortable, and they are SO sturdy. You can chomp on these things all you like, and they’re not breaking. It’s also nice that they’re clear, so if you do choose to wear them for 2 hours, they’re hardly visible.

So, time for the big reveal!

Before                                                                                  IMG_0430

After

IMG_0466
I definitely noticed a difference, especially on my front teeth. They are clearly whiter! If you’re looking for a very reasonable priced custom teeth whitening kit that actually works, check them out!

There are also a slew of reviews on their page to browse
through.


Whitening Teeth At Home

50 thoughts on “Smile Brilliant Teeth Whitening

  1. Wow! It sounds like a very good one to use! I wish I could but my teeth are very sensitive so I can’t use any whitening product. Oh well, just be yellow and never open my mouth when I am laughing! lol!
    Take care and keep in touch!
    Please stop by today for Color and Grace Fashion link up!
    Grace
    http://colorandgrace.com 

    Like

Leave a Reply

