Ikwetta clutch & pleated mint skirt

_MG_8361 _MG_8365 _MG_8368 _MG_8370 _MG_8372 _MG_8364Old Navy white tee–Zara necklace (old, similar here)–Ikwetta clutch (c/o)–Loren Hope Alex cuff (similar here)–Loren Hope Clara bracelet (old, similar here)–Forever 21 pleated skirt (old)–Aldo heels (old)

Photos by Rohini V

I was so thrilled with Ikwetta reach out to me for a collaboration. This company works with skilled artisan women in Africa, supporting the womens’ talent while also helping them to work their way out of extreme poverty. They highlight all of the beautiful sandals and bags on their website. As you know, I LOVE COLOURFUL THINGS! When I took a look at these pieces, I immediately fell in love.

This clutch is so cool. I love how it combines a natural look with a bright one. It’s a lovely piece that is extremely versatile and well made. This outfit is a bit different for me. I obviously didn’t wear this to work! That being said, my blog is supposed to focus on “fun, cool, and classic business casual wear for everyday life”. So, I will occasionally be branching out and wearing more of the everyday life things!

Linkups on: Mix Match Fashion, Book of Leisure, Pastries, Pumps, and Pi, Classy Yet Trendy, The Mummy Chronicles, The Pleated Poppy, Sydney Fashion Hunter, Tucker Up, High Latitude Style, Doused in Pink, Fashion Should be Fun

98 thoughts on “Ikwetta clutch & pleated mint skirt

  1. I always love mint on you. You always wear it so well. I am wearing Mint today, too. That skirt is so cute and girly. But it is ALL your accessories that take thios up ten notches. The necklace, clutch, bracelets and shoes are all hot and beautiful.

    Take care Alecz! ❤ Ada.

    Like

  2. LOVE this entire outfit! The skirt is such a beautiful color, and how perfect that the clutch not only looks pretty + detailed, but has an awesome cause too.

    Like

  3. What a cool company and an even cooler clutch! I just squealed about this outfit. I love the pleated mint skirt with the platforms. Too good! I totally wish I was wearing that right now. Don’t you love the retro influence in fashion right now?

    Amy Ann
    Straight A Style

    Like

  4. This is one of our favorite looks you’ve done, perfectly put together from head to toe. It’s obvious you put a lot of work into the details of this look and it really payed off, excellent look.

    ISA Professional

    Like

Leave a Reply

