Show in Buy: embellished pencil skirt for work

_MG_8345 _MG_8347 _MG_8348 _MG_8350Gap chambray shirt (old, similar here)–Show in Buy embellished skirt (c/o)–Fossil Sydney crossbody bag (old, similar here)–Loren Hope Alex cuff (old, similar here)–Michael Kors watch (old, similar here)–Aldo heels (old)

Photos by Rohini V

I had the privilege of working with Show in Buy for this post! If you haven’t heard of them before, they’re an online company that sells affordable women’s wear.

I’m not going to lie–at first, I was very skeptical of working with them. Not many of their pieces fit the tone of my blog. Most pieces are more suitable for casual summer days or fun nights out. But, I pursued their website for a while and eventually stumbled on this skirt. I loved that it was an embellished pencil skirt, and I wanted to see if/how I could style it for work. I think adding the chambray shirt really helped to tone down the blingy skirt, and I actually wore it to work this week and received a lot of compliments. The skirt itself is very good quality, which surprised me! I will definitely wear it again. Anyway, Show in Buy has lots of reasonably priced skirts if you’re looking for something fun and summery. Look a bit harder, and you might even find something suitable for work!

PS-another Show in Buy outfit coming on Friday. Stay tuned for that review.

Linkups on: Style Nudge, Fizz and Frosting, Mom Trends, Still Being Molly, Rhea’s Musings, Michelle’s Paige, More Pieces of Me, Cha Cha the Fashion Genius, I Do deClaire, Dallas Style Blog, Elegantly Dressed and Stylish, Garay Treasures

83 thoughts on “Show in Buy: embellished pencil skirt for work

Leave a Reply

