Blush & Houndstooth

IMG_5517IMG_5522IMG_5524IMG_5520blush blazer (old, also love this one)–Zara statement necklace (old, also love this one)–white blouse–houndstooth pencil skirt (old, similar here)–Fossil Sydney crossbody bag (old, similar here)–Loren Hope Carly bracelet–Michael Kors silver watch (old, similar here)–Aldo heels

Photos by Rohini V

You might not even notice this, but if you look reallllly closely at my knee, you’ll see a tiny wee cut. I’m pointing this out because, even though this outfit looks so spring-y, I actually bailed pretty hard this morning on a patch of ice! Winter is still here!

Linkups on: Fizz and Frosting, Pink Sole, Rhea et Cetera, Still Being Molly, More Pieces of Me, Why I do deClaire, Dallas Style Blog, The Fashion Canvas, The Chambray Bunny

89 thoughts on “Blush & Houndstooth

    1. Thanks Taylor! It’s funny, because I used to have absolute stick legs haha. I started running a bit more and hitting them at the gym, and now I have the tiniest bit of muscle!

      Like

  1. i’m loving the blush blazer! i’m obsessed with light pastel colors and cant wait till it gets a little warmer so i can wear more of those colors!! im a fashion and fitness blogger, if you get a chance come check out my blog!
    sincerelyaimee.com

    Like

  2. Eek to the cut on your knee! This past weekend we dressed super springy for Midwest Fashion Week events but the truth was it was also cold and snowy. The weather needs to get with it!! Love this pretty blush blazer 🙂

    Kacie
    RegallySoled.com

    Like

  3. Absolutely stunning outfit! That blush blazer is gorgeous on its own, but it works so well with that cute skirt, your skin tone and hair! So glad I found your lovely blog!

    Like

  4. Your blog is such a beautiful lookbook of fun, professional outfits! I’ve enjoyed looking through a lot of them though this might be my favorite because I love houndstooth, and pale pink is having a moment! I work in an office that is very casual, which is, for the most part, a good thing. I rarely even wear heels so that I can run around and play ping-pong. Every now and then I break out my blazers and heels though, and am always looking for inspiration there.

    Thanks for coming by my blog and for your kind words!!

    ♥ perfectly Priya

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Priya! I’m so glad that you enjoy my blog. I only wear heels that are super comfy. My feet are really wimpy and can’t handle discomfort. I wish I was playing more ping pong! I’ve really got to step up my game! My hand eye coordination is not my forte haha.

      Like

  5. I agree with the other comments…. I would have never thought to put this print with a blush blazer, but it looks so great together! You’re making me go on a hunt for a blush blazer now. Looks like the perfect transition from fall to spring item!

    Like

Leave a Reply

