Stripes & Burgundy

IMG_5071 IMG_5072 IMG_5074 IMG_5077 IMG_5078 IMG_5079striped sweater (old, similar here)–statement necklace (old, also love this one)–burgundy pants (old)–Coach Peyton bag (old, similar here)–Loren Hope Sarra cuff in crystalLoren Hope Carrie bangle in crystalSole Society Natalee flats

Photos by Rohini V

I really like navy with burgundy, so I decided to try this sweater with these pants. It ended up being a pretty casual look for work, but the accessories dress is up a little bit. I’m trying to wear pants more because I have quite a few pairs, but I ALWAYS wear dresses or skirts instead!

Linkups on: Not Dead Yet Style, Pink Sole, Rhea et Cetera, Fizz and Frosting, Still Being Molly, More Pieces of MeI do deClaire, The Fashion Canvas

66 thoughts on “Stripes & Burgundy

  1. Well, we are both thinking burgundy today, Alex. I am doing burgundy/marsala all week long. I like your pants, sweater and bracelet. You are so polished!

    Like

  2. You marsala pants are very chic! I like your look , is very comfortable!
    New post on MissGrey Romania – Rochiile cu dantela: cum le purtam si cum le accesorizam?

    Like

  3. Neat combination that I hadn’t considered … I’ve collected a fair number of pieces in both colors, but don’t automatically put together. Nice as a transitional idea for these late winter days!

    Like

  4. Everything you have on is a basic wardrobe piece but when put together it really does make a fashion statement. Nice bold colors,you look great!
    windycitywardrobe.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

