Cobalt

IMG_4340IMG_4336 IMG_4338 IMG_4334 IMG_4341blue statement necklace (old)–sweater dress (old)–cobalt blazer (old)–Fossil Sydney crossbody bag (old, similar here)–Michael Kors watch (old, similar here)–Sole Society Ena heels (old, also love these ones)

Photos by Rohini V

This dress is one of my favourites because it’s so comfy! The pattern on it is also extremely flattering, and it’s very versatile. I can easily wear this to work and then our for a night on the town.

Also, a cool thing happened. My interview was featured in Rendezvous online magazine! Check it out here if you’re interested. I still have my glasses on in the photos, and it feels SO WEIRD to see myself with those now!

Linkups up: The Pleated Poppy, Shopping my Closet, Pastries, Pumps, and Pi, Design Life Diaries, Tucker Up, Book of Leisure

38 thoughts on “Cobalt

  1. Cobalt and black is one of my favorite combinations. I actually wore a cobalt blouse and black blazer to work yesterday (great minds think alike). I’m especially liking the statement necklace and cobalt blazer 🙂

    Like

  2. I love this dress!! You’ve nailed the tights, too. Do you ever have trouble picking out tights? I never know what color to go with for a professional environment- navy? gray? black? I wore nude ones the other day and thought they made my coloring look weird.

    That dress looks great on you.

    ~Christine
    http://mapleandmint.com

    Like

    1. Thanks Christine! I have a lot of trouble finding tights haha. My legs are really pale, and I always have to hunt to find tights that match them! I feel weird wearing nude tights that don’t actually look like skin.

      Like

Leave a Reply

