Blue & Lace

IMG_3215IMG_3225 IMG_3228IMG_3229 IMG_3212Old Navy blue sweater (old)–black lace skirt (old)–necklace (old)–Loren Hope Carson braceletLoren Hope Sarra cuff in crystalLoren Hope Clara bracelet–Fossil Sydney crossbody bag (old, similar here)–Aldo black heels

Photos by Rohini V

This is the type of skirt that can very easily be dressed up for a night out or made to look professional enough for the workplace. I chose this blue sweater because of the colour it adds, but also because it dresses the skirt down just enough to make it perfect for work. If I’d added a blazer, the outfit could have looked even more professional. I’ll probably try that look out another day with this skirt!

Linkups on: Still Being Molly, Pink Sole, Rhea Et Cetera, Watch Out for the Woestmans, More Pieces of Me, Fizz and Frosting, Fashionably Employed, I do DeClaire, Induffinitely Me, The Fashion Canvas

51 thoughts on “Blue & Lace

  1. i am totally adoring your skirt and necklace! I agree…. this skirt is versatile for a special night out or in a professional setting…love how you styled it! 🙂

    rhea @ rheaetcetera.com

    Like

  2. Lovely look as always ❤ Your blog has definitely inspired me to wear my jewels. I used to be such an accessory person but my style has gotten so lazy. I think I am edging on the homely side, and really I just love your accessories!

    Gina
    Pink Wings

    Like

    1. Thanks Gina! Haha I’m glad you enjoy seeing all of my jewellery. I have quite a few necklaces (my jewellery box is pretty out of control…). Also, you’ve got great style. It’s classic!

      Like

Leave a Reply

